DetroitDrummer’s Blog
Rudimental Living

Aces High

So, my 8 1/2 month old son still isn’t sleeping through the night; he still doesn’t even sleep for more than 4 hours at a time (and that’s pushing it) He doesn’t take a bottle well, and he’s crying in the other room right now. And you know what? I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Just found out we’ll be adding another member to the family, and I couldn’t be happier as I look forward to that challenge. So this is what my hand looks like as I look at it:

I still need a lot of work on being a better husband and father, but I’m trying hard.

My wife, on the other hand, is the most precious woman, the most patient mother, and the most perfectly crafted mate for me.

My son brings a smile to my face, even when it’s 4 am and he’s been up 5 times already. He is quite simply, the best.

And this new creation, the size of a sesame seed at the moment, has already found a special place in my heart. I’m eagerly awaiting the day we meet.

One Love-

DetroitDrummer //

All Aces

All Aces

3 Responses to “Aces High”

  1. I like your blog- it is cool!!!
    Congratulations on the sesame seed!! You are an awesome father and husband – don’t be so hard on yourself!! But I will agree, that Ginny is an amazing woman!!!

  2. Thanks, Sam! I really dig your blog as well 🙂

  3. Where are you??????


Leave a Reply

